yummiest deep-fried polenta squares

2013-10-05 @ 14:26:00
 
Hey you happy people!
Finally, we get to speak to each other again. I´m so exited to be back, although I know it will be hard to post something regularly the next weeks. I have literally no time whatsoever thanks to loads of school work. But I´ll do my very best to keep you updated on my culinary adventures...
 
Needless to say, I made these little yummy squares a couple of weeks ago. Just look how green the grass still was! Oh, dear summer... Whilst we are approaching autumn, and of course three months of darkness I really try to catch the last sunbeams. Imagine - in no time, we´ll already be shoveling snow and singing "Jingle Bells".
 
 
 
Anyhow, back to the polenta squares. If you´ve followed me for a while you know I´m a sucker for polenta.
And if you haven´t already tasted it, you need to try it. For real, this is better than cake.
[ But consider asking somebody that likes eating cake for their opinion, too. I will always prefer food before sweets... :P ]
 
This time, I made my polenta as usual and then ... I deep-fried it. Definitely one of the better decisions I´ve made so far. To be honest, I ate them all by myself except for one.
 
 
Make yourself and your food buddies a favor and make those polenta sqares for dinner with any kind of meat and a red vine sauce. Welcome to food heaven!
 
deep-fried polenta squares
polenta grains
vegetable broth
handful of grated parmesan cheese
pepper
 
vegetable oil
 
_____
 
Make the polenta by following the instructions on its package. Use a little more polenta grains than recommended. In the end, add the parmesan cheese and stir.
 
Pour the hot polenta into a rectangular, lightly oiled baking dish. Refrigerate until cold and firm. Cut the polenta into squares.
 
Now it is time for deep-frying. Heat the oil in a sauce pan. Make sure its not too hot.
Fry the polenta squares for about 3 minutes on each side. Transfer the squares onto paper towles and let them drain.
 
__________
 
friterade polentabitar
polentagryn
grönsaksbuljong
en handfull riven parmesanost
peppar

rapsolja
_____

Gör polentan genom att följa instruktionerna på förpackningen. Använd lite mer polentagryn än rekommenderat. Tillsist, tillsätt parmesanost och rör om ordentligt.

Häll den varma polentan i en rektangulär, lätt oljad ugnsform och låt det stelna och svalna helt i kylskåp. Skär polentan i fyrkantiga bitar.

Nu är det dags för fritering. Hetta upp oljan i en kastrull. Se till att det inte är för varmt. Det ska bubbla lite lätt om du håller ner en träsked i oljan.

Fritera polentan i ca 3 minuter på varje sida. Lägg fyrkanterna på ett hushålsspapper och låt dem rinna av.

Kommentera här!
Postat av: Krille

Vrålsnyggt som vanligt :)

Svar: Tackar, tackar!
tastebyella.blogg.se

2013-10-05 @ 18:23:34
URL: http://nukokarjag.se
Postat av: Ann-Marie

Superläckert.

Vill gärna prova!

2013-10-05 @ 18:59:53
Postat av: michaela- mamma till tre 💗

ser helt fantastiskt gott ut!

Svar: Tack, du måste prova. Sååå gott :P
tastebyella.blogg.se

2013-10-05 @ 19:24:02
URL: http://minahjartanochjag.webblogg.se/
Postat av: anne

Då vet jag vad man ska tillaga på fredag.
Tack för receptet! :)

Svar: For hoppas att det smakar? :D
tastebyella.blogg.se

2013-10-06 @ 16:32:50
URL: http://kopcentrum.nu/

Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment. You make my day! BR>

Merci!


bloglovin


Namn:
Remember me? Du kikar väl in igen?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0